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	<title>Comments on: Do Keywords Matter Anymore?</title>
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	<link>http://blogation.net/2006/08/13/do-keywords-matter-anymore/</link>
	<description>Search Engine Marketing Thoughts, Google AdWords, Yahoo Search Marketing, Lead Generation, Affiliate Marketing Blog</description>
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		<title>By: Kro</title>
		<link>http://blogation.net/2006/08/13/do-keywords-matter-anymore/#comment-66</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Kro]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 Aug 2006 23:28:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://blogation.wordpress.com/2006/08/13/do-keywords-matter-anymore/#comment-66</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[To add to DWhite&#039;s observations and comments:
- The search engines are increasing their monetization of long tail search term by showing ads from “head” keywords, but that is only making the problem of managing these tail terms more important (as cpc’s on these tail terms increase).
- It is still important to understand the ROI on these tail terms and manage bids for them because even though your ads will show up for these tail terms the cpc that you are paying may not be commensurate with the ROI.
- For advertisers with proper KW tracking in place, they can then decide which terms should be added as negative keywords and which ones should be made exact match
- Efficient Frontier (the firm I work for) can do/does all of the above for our clients]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To add to DWhite&#8217;s observations and comments:<br />
- The search engines are increasing their monetization of long tail search term by showing ads from “head” keywords, but that is only making the problem of managing these tail terms more important (as cpc’s on these tail terms increase).<br />
- It is still important to understand the ROI on these tail terms and manage bids for them because even though your ads will show up for these tail terms the cpc that you are paying may not be commensurate with the ROI.<br />
- For advertisers with proper KW tracking in place, they can then decide which terms should be added as negative keywords and which ones should be made exact match<br />
- Efficient Frontier (the firm I work for) can do/does all of the above for our clients</p>
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		<title>By: David White</title>
		<link>http://blogation.net/2006/08/13/do-keywords-matter-anymore/#comment-65</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[David White]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 Aug 2006 10:40:00 +0000</pubDate>
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		<description><![CDATA[Interesting post!  Although the calculations are correct, I&#039;d question the bid assumptions - looking at the words &quot;mortgage rates&quot; and &quot;alabama low mortgage rates&quot;, I think that the second term could justify a higher price.  The traffic could be driven to an Alabama-specific landing page with relevant offers that convert better than the generic mortgage rate offers.

Therefore, it may be more realistic to use a $5 CPC for mortgage rates and a $10 CPC for alabama low mortgage rates.  If you run the calculation for this scenario, you&#039;ll see that the new eCPM for mortgage rates is still $250 but it would be $1000 for alabama low mortgage rates.  Even if you assume that the bids are equal ($5 for alabama), the alabama term would still win with an eCPM of $500.

Tail terms may no longer be a gold mine, but they still make sense because they allow you to outbid the broad-match advertisers on the terms where you convert best.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Interesting post!  Although the calculations are correct, I&#8217;d question the bid assumptions &#8211; looking at the words &#8220;mortgage rates&#8221; and &#8220;alabama low mortgage rates&#8221;, I think that the second term could justify a higher price.  The traffic could be driven to an Alabama-specific landing page with relevant offers that convert better than the generic mortgage rate offers.</p>
<p>Therefore, it may be more realistic to use a $5 CPC for mortgage rates and a $10 CPC for alabama low mortgage rates.  If you run the calculation for this scenario, you&#8217;ll see that the new eCPM for mortgage rates is still $250 but it would be $1000 for alabama low mortgage rates.  Even if you assume that the bids are equal ($5 for alabama), the alabama term would still win with an eCPM of $500.</p>
<p>Tail terms may no longer be a gold mine, but they still make sense because they allow you to outbid the broad-match advertisers on the terms where you convert best.</p>
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